Featured Alumni

kelvinKelvin Castillo is a graduate of Madison ABC and DHHS class of 2007. Upon graduation Kelvin continued his education at Lehigh University, graduating with a B.S. in Accounting from the Rauch Business School. While attending Lehigh he was an active member of the student community, founding a multicultural fraternal organization, participating in various student groups, and becoming a Congressional Hispanic Caucus Scholar.

Kelvin changed gears after graduation and pivoted his career toward his passion in technology. He was admitted to Cisco Systems selective Graduate Development Program, a three month intensive training program for careers in information technology. He was then accepted his first position with a partnering technology firm, Core BTS. He has gone on to become a Sales Engineer and since been promoted to Solutions Architect. Today, he holds this position at Symphony, a technology startup based out of Silicon Valley. He manages enterprise clients and designs technical infrastructure. In his free time Kelvin likes to go running, listen to podcasts, and salsa dance.

Untitled-1_0003_Delvantae Hutton

Delvantae Hutton

Delvantae Hutton’s vital role on the DHHS varsity football team culminated in the Tigers winning the 2017 Class L State Championship. Delvantae is now attending Hartwick College in Oneonta, NY.


Mahir Shiekh

Mahir Shiekh graduated from DHHS in 2013 and is attending Bard College in Annandale-on-Hudson, NY.


Asa Palmer

Asa Palmer graduated from DHHS in 2014 and is attending Wesleyan University in Middletown, CT.

1972 – Jomerro McMillian, Victor Alicea, Ronald Massey, Charles Williams, Tom England

1973 – Lee Harris, Lorenzo Mendizabal, Quincy Ellis

1974 – James Howell, Steve Thompson, Richard Beverly, Glenn Harris

1975 – Amancio Ortiz

1976 – Timothy Jones, David Lyles

1977 – Barry Jones Winley, Ronald Harris, James Howell, Alan Pickett

1979 – Arthur Anderson, Wilbur Harris, Michael Santana

1980 – Esau Sullivan

1981 – Barry Taylor, Robert Green

1982 – Louis Dantzler

1983 – Rodrigo Acosta, Rafael Lopez

1984 – Kerry Abner, David Quianes, Al Mack

1986 – Nigel Knowles

1987 – Joshua Kissoon

1988 – Andre Travieso, Harry Maldonado, Daniel Sanchez

1989 – Mark Valderamma

1991 – George Tapia

1992 – Tahijj Counts, Tony Sin, Sean Weekes

1993 – Leo Arias

1995 – Yinka Oyesiku, Bernardino Hadaway

1996 – Shennell Antrobus, Louis Figueroa

1997 – Jesse Rios

1998 – Cesar Perez

1999 – TJ Naylor, Allesandro Natera

2000 – Richard Martin

2001 – Eric Charway

2002 – Anik Choudhury, Raul Altreche

2003 – Steadroy Lloyd, Micah Prescott

2004 – Gustavo Feliciano

2005 – Marvin Walker

2006 – Samuel Edandison, Hugh McKenzie

2007 – Kelvin Castillo, Hamadi Sanchez

2009 – Shaquan Huntt

2010 – Rich Ortiz, David Lee, Hector Henriquez

Universities and Colleges our scholars have gone on to attend include:

Amherst College · Boston College · Boston University · Bryant University · Clark University · Colby College · Connecticut College · Cornell University · Dartmouth College · Drew University · Fordham University · Franklin & Marshall College · George Mason University · Georgetown University · Gettysburg College · Graham Junior College · Hamilton College · Hofstra University · James Madison University · Johns Hopkins University · Keystone Junior College · Lehigh University · Middlebury College · Monson College · New York University · Northeastern University · Providence College · Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute · Rutgers University · St. John’s University · St. Olaf College · Temple University · Texas Southern University · Tufts University · Union College · University of California · University of Connecticut · University of Pennsylvania · University of Virginia · Vanderbilt University · Villanova University